Accenture (ACN) Dividend History and Raises
Accenture (ACN) dividend history: every declared, ex, record and pay date on record, the size of each annual raise, and what a payout ratio tells a reader.
The Accenture (ACN) dividend history is a short record with a simple shape: a single annual payment at the start, a shift to quarterly payments, and a step up in the quarterly rate in most years since. This page publishes that record payment by payment, with the declaration, ex dividend, record and pay date attached to each one, and the size of every rate increase. For the current yield and the next scheduled payment, the ACN dividend yield and payment page carries those.
Accenture (ACN) dividend history: the full payment record
Four dates attach to every dividend, and each one does a different job. The declaration date is the day the board approves the payment and states its size. The ex dividend date is the first day the stock trades without that payment attached: an owner at the close of the prior session is entitled to it, a buyer on the ex date is not. The record date is the day the company reads its shareholder register, one business day after the ex date under the current T+1 settlement cycle. The pay date is the day the cash lands, usually several weeks later.
| ex_date_iso | ex_label | declared_on | record_on | paid_on | amount_usd |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-07-09 | Jul 9, 2026 | Jun 17, 2026 | Jul 9, 2026 | Aug 14, 2026 | 1.63 |
| 2026-04-09 | Apr 9, 2026 | Mar 19, 2026 | Apr 9, 2026 | May 15, 2026 | 1.63 |
| 2026-01-13 | Jan 13, 2026 | Dec 18, 2025 | Jan 13, 2026 | Feb 13, 2026 | 1.63 |
| 2025-10-10 | Oct 10, 2025 | Sep 25, 2025 | Oct 10, 2025 | Nov 14, 2025 | 1.63 |
| 2025-07-10 | Jul 10, 2025 | Jun 13, 2025 | Jul 10, 2025 | Aug 15, 2025 | 1.48 |
| 2025-04-10 | Apr 10, 2025 | Mar 20, 2025 | Apr 10, 2025 | May 15, 2025 | 1.48 |
| 2025-01-16 | Jan 16, 2025 | Nov 19, 2024 | Jan 16, 2025 | Feb 14, 2025 | 1.48 |
| 2024-10-10 | Oct 10, 2024 | Sep 26, 2024 | Oct 10, 2024 | Nov 15, 2024 | 1.48 |
| 2024-07-11 | Jul 11, 2024 | Jun 20, 2024 | Jul 11, 2024 | Aug 15, 2024 | 1.29 |
| 2024-04-10 | Apr 10, 2024 | Mar 21, 2024 | Apr 11, 2024 | May 15, 2024 | 1.29 |
| 2024-01-17 | Jan 17, 2024 | Nov 15, 2023 | Jan 18, 2024 | Feb 15, 2024 | 1.29 |
| 2023-10-11 | Oct 11, 2023 | Sep 28, 2023 | Oct 12, 2023 | Nov 15, 2023 | 1.29 |
| 2023-07-12 | Jul 12, 2023 | May 15, 2023 | Jul 13, 2023 | Aug 15, 2023 | 1.12 |
| 2023-04-12 | Apr 12, 2023 | Mar 23, 2023 | Apr 13, 2023 | May 15, 2023 | 1.12 |
The exact SQL behind every number
SELECT
toString(ex_date) AS ex_date_iso,
formatDateTime(ex_date, '%b %e, %Y') AS ex_label,
if(declared > toDate('2000-01-01'),
formatDateTime(declared, '%b %e, %Y'), 'not reported') AS declared_on,
if(recorded > toDate('2000-01-01'),
formatDateTime(recorded, '%b %e, %Y'), 'not reported') AS record_on,
if(paid > toDate('2000-01-01'),
formatDateTime(paid, '%b %e, %Y'), 'not reported') AS paid_on,
round(amount, 2) AS amount_usd
FROM
(
SELECT
ex_dividend_date AS ex_date,
ifNull(any(declaration_date), toDate('1970-01-01')) AS declared,
ifNull(any(record_date), toDate('1970-01-01')) AS recorded,
ifNull(any(pay_date), toDate('1970-01-01')) AS paid,
toFloat64(any(cash_amount)) AS amount
FROM global_markets.stocks_dividends
WHERE ticker = 'ACN'
AND cash_amount > 0
AND ex_dividend_date <= today()
GROUP BY ex_dividend_date
ORDER BY ex_dividend_date DESC
LIMIT 14
)
ORDER BY ex_date DESCThe newest row is the as of stamp for this page. Its ex dividend date is Jul 9, 2026, for $1.63 per share, declared Jun 17, 2026 and paid Aug 14, 2026. The panel lists 14 payments, reaching back to the Apr 12, 2023 ex date at $1.12. Anyone reading this calendar for timing should note the distance between the two ends of one payment: entitlement is fixed at the ex date, and the money arrives at the pay date weeks later.
How often does Accenture raise its dividend?
Cadence and growth are easiest to see together. The panel below totals every payment with an ex dividend date inside each completed calendar year, and counts the payments that made up the total. That count is what separates a cadence change from a raise: moving from one payment a year to four cuts the per payment figure without touching the annual figure. Fiscal year totals differ slightly from this calendar view, since Accenture closes its fiscal year in August and a payment can fall on either side of that line.
| year | dividends_per_share | payments |
|---|---|---|
| 2009 | 0.75 | 1 |
| 2010 | 0.82 | 2 |
| 2011 | 1.12 | 2 |
| 2012 | 1.48 | 2 |
| 2013 | 1.74 | 2 |
| 2014 | 1.95 | 2 |
| 2015 | 2.12 | 2 |
| 2016 | 2.31 | 2 |
| 2017 | 2.54 | 2 |
| 2018 | 2.79 | 2 |
| 2019 | 2.26 | 2 |
| 2020 | 3.28 | 4 |
| 2021 | 3.61 | 4 |
| 2022 | 4.03 | 4 |
| 2023 | 4.65 | 4 |
| 2024 | 5.35 | 4 |
| 2025 | 6.07 | 4 |
The exact SQL behind every number
SELECT
toString(toYear(ex_date)) AS year,
round(sum(amt), 2) AS dividends_per_share,
count() AS payments
FROM
(
SELECT
ex_dividend_date AS ex_date,
toFloat64(any(cash_amount)) AS amt
FROM global_markets.stocks_dividends
WHERE ticker = 'ACN'
AND cash_amount > 0
AND ex_dividend_date < toStartOfYear(today())
GROUP BY ex_dividend_date
)
GROUP BY year
ORDER BY yearThe record opens in 2009 at $0.75 per share for the year and reaches $6.07 in 2025, the last completed calendar year in the data, over 17 years in all. The payments column tracks cadence rather than money: 1 in 2009 against 4 in 2025. The annual line is the comparable series, and our guide to how annual dividend per share is calculated works through the arithmetic with a hypothetical payer: a quarterly rate of $1.00 gives a $4.00 annual run rate, and a semi annual rate of $2.00 gives the same $4.00.
How big are ACN's dividend raises?
Accenture changes its quarterly rate once per fiscal year, and the change appears in the payment stream itself. One quarter prints a larger amount than the quarter before it, and that larger amount then repeats for the rest of the year. The panel below finds every one of those steps in the quarterly era, ranks them largest first, and keeps the month of the board declaration next to each.
| rate_from | declared_in | old_rate_usd | new_rate_usd | raise_pct |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Oct 2022 | September | 0.97 | 1.12 | 15.5 |
| Oct 2023 | September | 1.12 | 1.29 | 15.2 |
| Oct 2013 | September | 0.81 | 0.93 | 14.8 |
| Oct 2024 | September | 1.29 | 1.48 | 14.7 |
| Oct 2021 | September | 0.88 | 0.97 | 10.2 |
| Oct 2025 | September | 1.48 | 1.63 | 10.1 |
| Oct 2020 | September | 0.8 | 0.88 | 10 |
| Oct 2016 | September | 1.1 | 1.21 | 10 |
| Oct 2017 | September | 1.21 | 1.33 | 9.9 |
| Oct 2018 | September | 1.33 | 1.46 | 9.8 |
| Oct 2014 | September | 0.93 | 1.02 | 9.7 |
| Oct 2015 | September | 1.02 | 1.1 | 7.8 |
The exact SQL behind every number
WITH pay AS
(
SELECT
ex_dividend_date AS ex_date,
ifNull(any(declaration_date), toDate('1970-01-01')) AS declared,
toFloat64(any(cash_amount)) AS amt
FROM global_markets.stocks_dividends
WHERE ticker = 'ACN'
AND cash_amount > 0
AND ex_dividend_date >= toDate('2013-01-01')
AND ex_dividend_date <= today()
GROUP BY ex_dividend_date
),
stepped AS
(
SELECT
cur.ex_date AS ex_date,
cur.declared AS declared,
cur.amt AS amt,
argMax(prev.amt, prev.ex_date) AS prev_amt
FROM pay AS cur
CROSS JOIN pay AS prev
WHERE prev.ex_date < cur.ex_date
GROUP BY ex_date, declared, amt
)
SELECT
formatDateTime(ex_date, '%b %Y') AS rate_from,
if(declared > toDate('2000-01-01'),
arrayElement(['January', 'February', 'March', 'April', 'May', 'June',
'July', 'August', 'September', 'October', 'November', 'December'],
toMonth(declared)),
'not reported') AS declared_in,
round(prev_amt, 2) AS old_rate_usd,
round(amt, 2) AS new_rate_usd,
round(100 * (amt / prev_amt - 1), 1) AS raise_pct
FROM stepped
WHERE amt > prev_amt
ORDER BY raise_pct DESC, ex_date DESC12 increases to the quarterly rate appear in the window. The largest lifted the payment from $0.97 to $1.12, a 15.5% step that first applied at the Oct 2022 ex date and was declared in September. The smallest measured 7.8%, from $1.02 to $1.1 at the Oct 2015 ex date. Reading the bars from left to right gives the distribution rather than one average, and the two ends of the panel set the range this record supports. Accenture announces its increase alongside its annual results, and the declaration month column shows that repetition.
What is the ACN dividend payout ratio?
The payout ratio is the share of earnings handed to owners as dividends: dividends per share divided by earnings per share, stated as a percentage. A payer at 30% sends roughly a third of reported profit out as cash and retains the rest, while a payer at 80% keeps little back. The arithmetic is easy to follow on a hypothetical: $4.00 of dividends per share against $10.00 of earnings per share is a 40% ratio, and the same $4.00 against $16.00 of earnings is 25%.
Two readings matter more than the level itself. A ratio holding inside a band while both inputs grow describes a payer distributing a steady slice of a larger profit. A ratio climbing while earnings per share sits flat describes something different: a dividend growing against a fixed base. A single year supports neither reading, and the ratio reads best as a series next to the two numbers producing it. The current ratio and coverage for this name sit on the ACN dividend page, and screening that distinction across many payers is the subject of the dividend growth champions screen.
What the record supports about the next raise
Nothing on this page forecasts the next increase, and no panel here should be read as one. What the record supports is a base rate: 12 increases to the quarterly rate, bounded by 7.8% at the small end and 15.5% at the large end, each first applying at an ex date in the same stretch of the fiscal calendar. A base rate describes what has already happened. A board sets dividend policy one declaration at a time, and any payer can raise, hold or end a dividend at a single meeting. Apple's dividend history applies the same reading to a payer that went years without a dividend before restarting one, a contrast worth holding next to the record above.
How these numbers are built
- One row per ex dividend date. Where the source carries duplicate rows for a payment, the panels collapse them, so a payment counts once.
- Calendar years, not fiscal years. Totals group by the year of the ex dividend date, and Accenture's fiscal year ends in August, so a fiscal total can differ by one payment.
- Declaration, record and pay dates print as reported. Where the source carries no date for a field, the cell reads not reported instead of a guess.
- The as of date is the newest ex dividend date in the payment panel, and it moves when the next declaration enters the data.
FAQ
How much is Accenture's dividend per share?
The newest payment on record is $1.63 per share, with an ex dividend date of Jul 9, 2026. On a quarterly cadence, the annual run rate is four times the quarterly figure, and the ACN dividend page tracks the current yield against the share price.
When does Accenture usually announce a dividend increase?
The increase is declared alongside the annual results, and the declaration month column in the rate change panel above shows the month attached to every step. The largest step on record was declared in September.
How many times has Accenture raised its dividend?
The panel above counts 12 increases to the quarterly rate inside the window it covers, running from 7.8% at the smallest to 15.5% at the largest. Payments from before the quarterly cadence sit in the by year panel.
What is the difference between the ex dividend date and the record date?
The ex dividend date decides entitlement: hold the stock through the session before it and the payment is yours. The record date is the administrative day the company reads its register, one business day later under T+1 settlement. Buying on the ex date itself means the seller keeps that payment.
Is a payout ratio near half of earnings high?
That only answers against a comparison. Read a payer's ratio against its own range over time, and against other payers in the same line of business. Coverage and yield for this name live on the ACN dividend page.
Every panel here ships with the SQL that produced it, so expand one to see the exact filter and rounding behind a figure. To pull the same declaration record for another payer, ask for it in plain English on the Strasmore terminal.